Food Studies

 
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)     
Multi-disciplinary database including agriculture, chemistry, food quality and safety, food raw materials, additives, food microbiology and toxicology.
ASABE (American Society of Agricultura l and Biological Engineers) Technical Library    
Multi-disciplinary database including agriculture, chemistry, food row, food safety.
BASE (Bielefeld Academic Search Engine)  
Multi-disciplinary database including food chemistry, technology, microbiology, food safety, raw materials, food additives.

---

Directory of Open access Books (DOAB)       
Multi-disciplinary database including agriculture, chemistry, microbiology, biotechnology and more.          
Academic Complete (Ebook Central)         .
Multi-disciplinary database including food science.  ScienceDirect   
Multi-disciplinary database including food microbiology, chemistry, food additives, food processing, quality and safety.

---

Science Publishing Group (Science PG)       
Multi-disciplinary database including biology, chemistry, food safety and quality, agronomy and more.

---

Springer Link   
Multi-disciplinary database including agriculture, agronomy, chemistry, food science and nutrition Multi-disciplinary database including agriculture, food science.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO Publishing)      
Multi-disciplinary database including  agriculture, agroecosystems, crop production, agrobiotechnology, landscape design and more.

---

AgEcon Search: Research in Agricultural and Applied Economics   
Multi-disciplinary database including agronomy, agroecosystems, plant protection, crop production and more.

---

Applied Technologies and Innovations  
Multi-disciplinary database including plant protection and nutrition, soil sciences, crop production, nutrition and food safety and more.
ASABE (American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers) Technical Library 
Multi-disciplinary database including agroecosystems, soil sciences, crop production and more.

---

BASE (Bielefeld Academic Search Engine)   
Multi-disciplinary database including food chemistry, technology, microbiology, food quality and safety, food additives and more.

---

Bioline International   
Registry of high quality research journals published in developing countries: biology, chemistry, life sciences, medicine, public health and more.

---

         
Cambridge Core   
Multi-disciplinary database. Including chemistry, nutrition, food industry.
Central and Eastern European Online Library (CEEOL)  
Multi-disciplinary database. Including chemistry, biology, food science.
CERES (Cranfield Collection of E-Research)  
Multi-disciplinary database including food safety and quality, soil sciences, crop production, and more.

---

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)   
Multi-disciplinary database including food quality and safety, food chemistry and more.

---

 
Hindawi  
IEEEXplore     
Multi-disciplinary database. Including biology, chemistry, food science. Scientific articles, conferences, standards.
JSTOR (Arts & Sciences, I, II, III, IV kolekcijos)   
Multi-disciplinary database. Including food cience.
Open Science   
Multi-disciplinary database including biology, chemistry, ecosystems, agriculture and more.

---

Oxford Journals Open Access   
This collection includes Open Access articles from academic and research journals provided by Oxford, all available free of charge.

---

SAGE Journals Online    
Multi-disciplinary database. Including agriculture, food science.
Science Publishing Group (Science PG)   
Multi-disciplinary database including energy and environmental, material science, agronomy, chemistry, biology and more.

---

Springer Open Access Journals   
Multi-disciplinary database
Taylor&Francis SHH Library and S&T Library    
Multi-disciplinary database including soil science, crop production, food sciences and nutrition, landscape design and more.

---

Wiley Online Library    
Multi-disciplinary database. Including agriculture, food science.
 
VMU CRIS    
Stock of electronic documents including university master theses, doctoral dissertations and other electronic documents.
eLaba  ​                                                                        
Final theses and dissertations of Lithuanian higher education institutions in the Lithuanian e-academic library
AGRICOLA    
Bibliographic database of agricultural scientific articles and publications.
AGRIS    
Information system of agriculture science and technologies. (bibliographical database)
Cambridge University Press   ​   
Extensive high quality stock of academic content, including journals, research monographs, informational works and textbooks. 
Edinburgh Research Archive (University of Edinburgh)   
This collection provides the research found in the digital repository produced at the University of Edinburgh, including theses and dissertations, working papers, technical reports, and peer-reviewed journal reprints, among other publications. Topics covered include a full range of academic disciplines.

---

Norwegian Open Research Archives (NORA)   
NORA aggregates scholarly content from over 50 Norwegian archives. It is a collaboration between the university libraries at the University of Bergen, NTNU, University of Troms? with funding from the Norwegian Digital Library.

---

OpenDOAR (Directory of Open Access Repositories)    
Quality-assured global directory of academic open access repositories.

 
Britannica Online  ​ 
General virtual encyclopedia in english.
Encyclopedia of Food and Agricultural Ethics  ​          

---

ezodynas.lt  ​  
Proffessional English-Lithuanian, Lithuanian-English vocabulary.           
 
VMU ETD   
University master theses, doctoral dissertations and summaries in VMU Research Management System (VMU CRIS).
eLaba ETD  
Final theses and dissertations of Lithuanian higher education institutions in the Lithuanian e-academic library
DART-Europe  
Database of electronic theses and dissertations.
Digital Dissertations  ​    
Multi-disciplinary database. The collection includes dissertations submitted to LMU Muenchen. Subject areas cover a range of academic interests with an emphasis on Biology and Medicine.

---

DiVA - Academic Archive Online (Uppsala University Library)  ​      
Master theses of wide range.

---

DSpace@Cambridge (University of Cambridge)  ​   
ETD works stored in Cambridge university stock.
OpenDissertations (EBSCO Publishing)  ​ 
Constantly filled database of open access dissertations.  
 
AGRICOLA (AGRICultural OnLine Access)   
Records describe publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture disciplines, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, food and human nutrition, earth and environmental sciences and more.
AIMS (Agricultural Information Management Standart)  
The Agricultural Information Management Standards Portal (AIMS) of the Food and Agricultural Organization of the United Nations (FAO) gathers information on (and access to) standards, technology and best practices. It is also a forum connecting information management workers around the world to discuss open access and open data. 
Environmental News Network  
New about ecosystems, climate, agriculture, green building, green energy and more.
 
VMU CRIS  
Scientific publications, master theses and doctoral dissertations (ETD), university-published e-books and journals, scientists’ profiles, projects and other documents. Some of the works have an embargo period.

---

VMU Virtual Library   
An integral one-stop search system that allows searching in the University Library Catalogue, VMU Research Management System (VMU CRIS), Suscribed Databases and global academic open access resources.

---

VMU Library Course Reading Catalogue  
Literature recommended for study subjects.

---

DataCite 
DataCite support researchers by helping them to find, identify, and cite research datasets. It assigns persistent identifiers to citable datasets. All DataCite DOIs resolve to a public landing page that contains information about the associated dataset and a direct link to the dataset itself. A wide range of organizations contribute records to the DataCite Metadata Store.

---

The Lithuanian Academic Electronic Library (eLABa)  
Scientific publications, dissertations and final theses of Lithuanian scientific institutions. Some of the works have an embargo period.

---

FreeFullPDF   
Searching system of scientific resources.
Google Books 
Searching system of electronic books.
Google Scholar    
Scientific resourse searching system searching for articles, dissertations, books and other types of data which were released by scientific printing houses, professional associations, universities and other scientific institutes. 

---

LIBIS  ​ 
Integral Lithuanian information system of libraries. 
 
The European Federation of Food Science and Technology.    
EFFoST facilitates knowledge and technology exchange among food professionals. EFFoST creates opportunities for food scientist, engineers, technologists, policymakers and businesses in food and food-related areas to connect and collaborate with the objective to enhance the uptake of new technologies and developments. 

---

European Food Safety Authority (EFSA)           
European commission consulting and researching food composition, quality and protection.

---

FAO (The Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations)     

---

The Lithuanian Institute of Agrarian Economics    
Field of activities of the Institute is to implement scientific research and experimental (social) development in the social sciences field of agricultural, food and fishery economy and rural development in Lithuania.

                                                                                                                                             
InCites Benchmarking & Analytics (Clarivate Analytics)  
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool.

---

InCites Journals and Highly Cited Data (Clarivate Analytics)  
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool.

---

Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics)  
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool.
    
Mendelay 
Mendeley is a free reference management tool. This tool allows to save bibliographic references of information sources; to organize them into folders according to topics or other features, to edit them and perform a record search; to compile lists of references according to different citation styles; to use Mendeley’s Citation Plugin in the MS Word program, to insert references to sources in the text, and to prepare a list of references.
Refworks 
RefWorks is a free reference management tool. This tool allows to save bibliographic references of information sources; to organize them into folders according to topics or other features, to edit them and perform a record search; to compile lists of references according to different citation styles; to use Write-N-Cite tool for citing and referencing in the MS Word program, to insert references to sources in the text, and to prepare a list of references

---

Zotero 
Zotero is a free reference management tool. This tool allows to save bibliographic references of information sources; to organize them into folders according to topics or other features, to edit them and perform a record search; to compile lists of references according to different citation styles; to use Zotero plugin in the MS Word program, to insert references to sources in the text, and to prepare a list of references.

---

 
Coursera
Start, switch, or advance your career with more than 5,800 courses, Professional Certificates, and degrees from world-class universities and companies.

---

OER commons
A multi-subject digital library providing access to open collections of educational resources and other educational products that can be downloaded, shared, adapted.

---

 

= Restricted resource
= Some full text
= OpenURL enabled

= Images
= Video files
= Audio files